She Earned Four Promotions This Year — How Did She Do It?

ncg-inc-gabbyNCG, Inc in Trumbull, CT is the poster company for the phrase “behind every good company is a great administrator.” Okay, so maybe we made up that phrase… but it is completely fitting when you have someone like Gabrielle Lofaro on the front line of your administration, human resources and recruiting! In just a short 10 month period of time, she has just earned her FOURTH, yes FOURTH, promotion with the company. We caught up with Gabby to learn more about her success and the moves she’s making within her career.

Four promotions in under a year…seriously, how have you done it?

What really keeps me motivated is having clear goals and knowing what opportunities lie ahead! Working at NCG, Inc I know that I’m not stuck in a dead end job, I have a career path! And by reaching my goals on this career path it will allow me to create a life that I’ve always wanted. I also have a team that backs me up 100%. Jolene, Management and all of the guys in the office have always pushed me to be great. It really makes a difference when other people want to see you succeed just as much as YOU want to succeed.

You mentioned that with NCG, Inc you actually have a career path. What do you think is the difference between a job and a career?

To me, a job is something you go to everyday to simply make money. There is no future (or a very limited one), there is nothing exciting about “what comes next”, and you’re ultimately there just to survive. A career on the other hand, is something that makes you excited to get up in the morning… to move up and advance within. It is something that has the opportunity to change your life for the better. There’s growth, and you know that you are not wasting your time being there because every day gets you closer to your goal! One my first interview with NCG, Inc I recall having to fill out a questionnaire about what I was looking for in a position and I actually wrote, “I do not want another day to day job, but rather a career that I can be happy with!” And guess what? I found it.

And there you have it. That, folks, is how you get promoted 4 times in less than one year. Congratulations on all of your success, Gabby; and on behalf of the entire NCG, Inc team we want to thank you for all that you do.

Before you go, take a moment to follow us on LinkedIn!

 

Leave a comment