NCG, Inc Employees Receive National Recognition

NCG, Inc in Trumbull, CT recently had two of their top employees selected to attend a private weekend seminar in California for up and comers in the sales and marketing industry. Emily Ngaopraseutsack and Chris Hurylovich earned this huge recognition through their ability to deliver high-quality results for clients as well as their leadership within the company. Emily shared her experience with us about their recent trip, check it out!

After their direct flight from Boston to LA, Chris and Emily waited at the airport for ncg-inc-trumbull-topgun-2another seminar attendee who was coming in from St. Louis around the same time. They all took an Uber together to the Palm Garden Hotel in Thousand Oaks, CA, where they were staying. That night the only thing open was Del Taco, so they enjoyed late night tacos before finding personal goodie bags in their hotel rooms provided by the host of the seminar.

The following morning’s breakfast was held at Brendan’s Irish Pub and was followed by a bus ride to the seminar. Their day of meetings consisted of hearing successful business leaders speak on varying topics, learning about new technology coming to the sales and marketing industry, as well as learning about the personality evaluation, DISC.

Emily’s favorite speaker was a female CEO because “she is a woman and she can run a business as well as be with her family. I love her intensity and conviction when speaking to people. She likes to keep us engaged and thinking. She doesn’t tell us what to do but she asks us what we think and we answer the questions ourselves,” explained Emily.

That afternoon they were able to have professional headshots taken before attending the “social sip” for cocktails and networking with everyone. Dinner was held at Twisted Oak Tavern and the attendees ended their night back at Brendan’s Irish Pub at the hotel.

ncg-inc-trumbull-topgun-3Saturday was a fun filled day! Once in Hollywood, the NCG, Inc duo along with their peers, took a double-decker tour bus to learn about the history of Hollywood. Some highlights were the famous Chinese theater, Paramount Pictures, Marilyn Monroe’s old and new apartment, Cross Road of the World, and Beverly Hills. The tour bus dropped everyone off at the Saddle Ranch for lunch and drinks in Hollywood where they got to ride the mechanical bull! From Hollywood they traveled to Santa Monica, sightseeing at the Navy Pier, having dinner at Bubba Gump and finishing out the evening at a local hotspot, The Bungalow.

Emily told us that after this trip she is extremely proud of herself for how far she has come in developing as a professional but is even more excited to get back to NCG, Inc to share all of this knowledge with the rest of the team.

“I realized how my mentality affects my life’s choices. I choose to do what I want, no one can take anything away from me. Anything is possible if I just put my mind and hard work into it. The quote I like to live by is ‘What I put into it is what I get out of it.’ This is, in fact, true because if I am hardworking, determined, and highly motived, I will go far in life because I know I will keep my eye on the prize. This truly was a changing experience! Thank You to Jolene Foor of NCG, Inc for sending me to this seminar because she believed in me and achieving my goals.”

ncg-inc-trumbull-topgun-1

Leave a comment